LogoCRC Header

Welcome to the Cambridge Rocket Club

Welcome to the Welcome to the Cambridge Rocket Club

Membership Application: CRC-appl-form.pdf

Contact us at: launch@cambridgerocketclub.org

2017 Launch calendar:
GO - NO GO one to 2 days before event

Primary Date Rain Day Time Notes Location Theme or Event
Saturday Dec 9 Sunday Dec 10 10-? A GO!
LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Snowbird Launch
Mini Launch
January 1, 2018 TBD LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd New Year's Launch

2018 Launch calendar:
GO - NO GO one to 2 days before event

Primary Date Rain Day Time Notes Location Theme or Event
Monday January 1 no raindate
10am-2pm
LS5 Mohawk Rd. Guelph New Year Day Launch
If this launch cancelled, Jan.13 stands as planned, If completed, Jan.14 cancelled
Saturday January 13 no raindate 10am-2pm
LS5 Mohawk Rd.  Winter Launch
Saturday February 10 Sunday February 11 10am-2pm
LS5 Mohawk Rd. Anything Red Launch
Saturday March 10 Sunday March 11 10-2 pm
LS5 Mohawk Rd Early Spring Launch
Saturday April 14 Sunday April 15 10-4 pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Spring Colours Launch
Saturday May 12 Sunday May 13 10-4 pm
LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Early Summer launch
Saturday June 9 Sunday June 10 10 -4pm
evening launch
7pm - 9pm
LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Longest day Launch

Light Up the Night
Saturday July 14 Sunday July 15 10 am-4pm

LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Mid Summer Launch
Saturday August 11 Sunday August 12 10 am-4pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Invitational Launch
Saturday Sept 8 Sunday Sept. 9 10am-4pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Fall Colours Launch
Saturday October 13 Sunday October 14 10-4 pm
LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Anything Orange/black goes
Saturday Nov 10 Sunday Nov 11 11:00-2 pm
LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Anything goes
Saturday Dec 8 Sunday Dec 9 11-2 pm
LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Snowbird Launch
January 2019 TBD
New Year's Launch

Launch Site Information:

LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd

LS2 - GPS Co-ordinates:  N 43.51545 W080.30502
Site Information : LS2-site.pdf

Mohawk Launch Site
Map 1.3MB pdf

About Us

The Cambridge Rocket  is a MAAC sanctioned club.

All CRC, MAAC, and CRS rules apply.

Rocketry Canada
NAR
TRA - Tripoli Rocketry Association
FAI Aeromodelling Commission - CIAM
NAPAS
Sunward Hobbies