Interested in Model Rocketry? Live in Southern Ontario? Want to build a model rocket and soar to great heights?

Then join the Cambridge Rocket Club!

CRC is open to all ages and is geared towards families and individuals.

2019 Launch calendar:
GO – NO GO to be announced Thursday Evening prior to scheduled launch.

 

PRIMARY DATE TIME NOTES LOCATION THEME OF EVENT
Sunday February 10 11am – TBD COMPLETED! LS5 Mohawk Road Mini Winter Launch
Saturday April 13 10-4 pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Season Opener
Saturday May 4 10-4 pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Spring Launch
Saturday May 18 10-4 pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Victoria Weekend Launch
Saturday June 8 10-4 pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Longest day Launch
Saturday June 22 10-4pm, 5pm BBQ
evening launch
7pm – 9pm
5pm BBQ LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Multi-stage Launch
5pm BBQ
Light Up the Night
Saturday July 6 10-4 pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Mid-Summer Launch
Saturday July 20 10-4 pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph 50th Anniversary Apollo 11 Moon Landing
Saturday August 10 10-4pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Cluster Launch
Saturday August 24 10-4pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Altitude Day Launch
Saturday Sept 14 10-4pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Competition Launch
Saturday October 12 10-4pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Fall Colours Launch
Saturday Nov 9 10-2pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph Anything goes
Saturday Dec 7 10-2pm LS2 Paisley Rd Guelph End of  Season Launch
2020

Launch Site Information:

Port Perry – details to follow

LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd
LS2 – GPS Co-ordinates:  N 43.51545 W080.30502
Site Information : LS2-site.pdf

Mohawk Launch Site
Map 1.3MB pdf