Interested in Model Rocketry? Live in Southern Ontario? Want to build a model rocket and soar to great heights?

Then join the Cambridge Rocket Club!

CRC is open to all ages and is geared towards families and individuals.

COVID-19 guidelines in place.

2021/2022 Launch calendar:
GO – NO GO to be announced Thursday Evening prior to scheduled launch.

PRIMARY DATE TIME NOTES LOCATION THEME OF EVENT
2021
Saturday April 10 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd We’re back! Season Opener.
Saturday May 8 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Video and Photo Day launch
Saturday May 22 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Multi-Stage launch
Saturday June 12 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd A.8-3 Parachute Spot Landing Contest sponsored by Canadian Rocket Store
Saturday June 26 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Scale Model Rocket launch
Saturday July 10 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Oldies but Goodies launch
Saturday July 24 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Cluster Launch
Saturday August 14 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd A.3-4T Streamer Duration Contest – sponsored by Sunward Hobbies
Saturday August 28 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Big Rockets launch
Saturday September 11 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Altitude Launch
Saturday September 25 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Scratch Built
Saturday October 9 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Give it your Best Shot
Sunday Nov 6 10:00am to TBD LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd End of Season launch
2022 to be posted soon

NOTES:
Launch locations may change depending on field farming activities
Rain or Postponement dates the Sunday following the scheduled launch dates unless indicated otherwise

Launch Site Information:

LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd
LS2 – GPS Co-ordinates:  N 43.51545 W080.30502
Site Information : LS2-site.pdf

Mohawk Launch Site
Map 1.3MB pdf