Interested in Model Rocketry? Live in Southern Ontario? Want to build a model rocket and soar to great heights?

Then join the Cambridge Rocket Club!

CRC is open to all ages and is geared towards families and individuals.

2018 Launch calendar:
GO – NO GO to be announced Thursday Evening prior to scheduled launch.

PRIMARY DATE  RAIN DATE TIME NOTES LOCATION THEME OF EVENT
Saturday February 10 10am-TBD  COMPLETED LS5 Mohawk Rd. Anything Red Launch
Saturday March 3 Sunday March 4 10-4 pm  CANCELLED LS5 Mohawk Rd Early Spring Launch
Saturday April 14 Sunday April 15 10-4 pm  POSTPONED LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Spring Colours Launch
Sunday April 22 10:00am – TBD  A GO for Sunday! LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Spring Colours Launch
Saturday May 12 Sunday May 13 10-4 pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Early Summer launch
Saturday June 2 Sunday June 3 10 -4pm
evening launch
7pm – 9pm
 5pm BBQ LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Longest day Launch

Light Up the Night

 Saturday July 23 Sunday June 24 10-4pm  LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd  End of School Launch
Saturday July 14 Sunday July 15 10 am-4pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Mid Summer Launch
 Saturday July 28  Sunday July 29  10 am-4pm  LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd  Mid Summer Launch II
Saturday August 11 Sunday August 12 10 am-4pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Invitational Launch
Saturday August 25 Sunday August 26 10 am-4pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd End of Summer Launch
Saturday Sept 8 Sunday Sept. 9 10am-4pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Fall Colours Launch
Saturday October 13 Sunday October 14 10-4 pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Anything Orange/ black goes
Saturday Nov 10 Sunday Nov 11 11:00-2 pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Anything goes
Saturday Dec 8 Sunday Dec 9 11-2 pm LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd Snowbird Launch
January 2019 TBD New Year’s Launch

Launch Site Information:

LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd
LS2 – GPS Co-ordinates:  N 43.51545 W080.30502
Site Information : LS2-site.pdf

Mohawk Launch Site
Map 1.3MB pdf