Interested in Model Rocketry? Live in Southern Ontario? Want to build a model rocket and soar to great heights?

Then join the Cambridge Rocket Club!

CRC is open to all ages and is geared towards families and individuals.

2020 Launch calendar:
GO – NO GO to be announced Thursday Evening prior to scheduled launch.

PRIMARY DATE TIME NOTES LOCATION THEME OF EVENT
2020
Saturday April 18 10-4 pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Season Opener
Saturday May 16 10-4 pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Video and Photo Day launch
Saturday June 6 10-4pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Multi-Stage launch
Saturday June 20 10-4pm,
2pm BBQ
 

2pm BBQ

LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd A8-3 Parachute Spot Landing Contest.
Saturday July 11 10-4 pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Scale Model Rocket launch
Saturday July 25 10-4 pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Big Rocket launch
Saturday August 8 10-4pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd A3-4T Streamer Duration Contest – sponsored by Sunward Hobbies
Saturday August 22 10-4pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Altitude Day Launch
Saturday Sept 12 10-4pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Cluster Rockets launch
Saturday October 17 10-4pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Fall Colours Launch
Saturday Nov 9 10-2pm LS5 Mohawk Road, south of 510 Mohawk Rd Anything goes launch
2021

NOTES:
Launch locations may change depending on field farming activities
Rain or Postponement dates the Sunday following the scheduled launch dates unless indicated otherwise

Launch Site Information:

LS2 Paisley Guelph Rd
LS2 – GPS Co-ordinates:  N 43.51545 W080.30502
Site Information : LS2-site.pdf

Mohawk Launch Site
Map 1.3MB pdf